The Chief Executive Officer is responsible for the day-to-day operations of Embassy REIT and is accountable to the Board of Directors. The Board consists of eight Non-Executive Directors, half of whom are Independent Directors and the rest are Nominee Directors. The Board has also constituted nine committees that are responsible for handling specific functions. These include the Investment Committee, Audit Committee, Stakeholders’ Relationship Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Management Committee, Debenture Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility Committee, Risk Management Committee and Securities Committee.

We are dedicated to integrating ESG in our governance systems, including the linkage of ESG performance to the KRAs of the Senior Executives. We also created a comprehensive list of policies that guide our governance framework and ensure that we are committed to our business objectives and values. These policies are prepared in line with the changing regulatory landscape.

Policies developed include the following

  • Code of Conduct and Ethics,
  • Distribution Policy, Whistleblower Policy,
  • Policy on Related Party Transactions,
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Policy,
  • Risk Management Policy,
  • Stakeholder Grievance and Redressal Policy
  • Anti-Money Laundering Policy and Anti‑Corruption Compliance Policy
  • Prevention of Sexual Harassment Policy.

For more details, click here

Corporate Governance